Batuk Bhairav

Batuk Bhairav ​​at Lagankhel in Lalitpur is also considered to be the family deity of another local deity, Minnath. The Batuk Bhairav ​​Temple has a one-storey metal roof. According to legend, it was established by Licchaviraja Anshu Verma after returning from a visit to Prayag. There is no idol of Bhairav ​​in this temple. In return, a stone is worshiped as Batuk Bhairav. There are also idols of Ganesh, Kumar and Kumari in the sanctum sanctorum of the temple.This temple was built in B.C. It was renovated by Juddhashamsher in 1991. Two planks have also been constructed near the temple. The various objects in this temple have been offered by different devotees at different times. The temple area is crowded with devotees on Thursdays. Guthi has also been arranged for this temple.

Batuk Bhairav ​​is one of the eight Bhairavs worshiped in the Kathmandu Valley. He is considered to be the fierce form of Shivaji. Once upon a time there was a dispute between Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh. Since everyone has shown his greatness, Shivaji is also believed to have taken the form of Bhairav ​​to show off his greatness.

Similarly, there is a religious belief that Shivaji cut off one of the five heads of Brahma when he claimed to be great, claiming that Brahma was his creator. The Bhairavs are considered Tantric deities. Since they are worshiped along with Bhairavi, Bhairav ​​is also established in Shakti Peeths. Batuk Bhairav ​​of Lagankhel is also believed to have been established by Tantric method. His worship is done with Bhairavi.